Adelaide Harmony Choir Calendar 2016

 

2016 January to December Adelaide Harmony Choir Calendar – Updated September 2016

Rehearsals and other activities are at Mark Symons Hall, Wesley Uniting Church , Kent Town unless otherwise stated

Date/Location

Time

Activity

Requisites

Monday January 11

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday January 12

Kent Town

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsals resume

 

Tuesday January 19

7pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal (Margaret Lambert directing us )

 

Monday Jan 25

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday January 26

Hazelwood Park Burnside

8.20am

Australia Day Singing for Burnside Council Ceremony

16 singers are singing for this. Not the whole choir.

Men wearing black pants and a black shirt. Women wearing Black pants, black ¾ sleeve top and coloured scarf.

Tuesday January 26

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Monday February 1

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday February 2

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Monday February 8

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday February 9

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Monday February 15

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday February 16

6.15pm

7.30pm

Men only Rehearsal (in back hall)

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Sunday February 21

Elder Hall

12.45pm

Selby Trio Catering

 

Monday February 22

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday February 23

5.30pm

6.15pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Ladies only Rehearsal (in back hall)

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Saturday February 27

Kent Town

1.30-3.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal – in the church, not the hall

 

Monday February 29

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday March 1

6.30pm

7.30 pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Monday March 7

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday March 8

6.15pm

7.30pm

Men only Rehearsal (in back hall)

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Saturday March 12

Burnside City Uniting Church

2.30pm

Australiana Concert

Choir to be there at 1pm

Sunday March 13

Kent Town

1.30-3.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal- – in the church , not the hall

 

Monday March 14

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday March 15

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Saturday March 19

Kent Town

1.30-3.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal-– in the hall

 

Sunday March 20

Tanunda

10.30pm

2.30pm

Rehearsal at Tanunda

Messiah Concert

Uniform:

Ladies: Black Skirt, Black formal top, white rose(provided)

Men: Black Suit, White shirt, Black bow tie

Monday March 21

1-3pm

Japan Rehearsal

 

Tuesday March 22

7.30pm

AGM

Shared Supper to acknowledge Rosemary.

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday March 29

7.30pm

NO Rehearsal

 

Japan Choir leaves – some return on Wed 13/4 and some return on 16/4

 

Tuesday April 5

6.30pm

7.30 pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal ( Andrew Chatterton starts)

Some members in Japan

 

Tuesday April 12

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

Some members still in Japan

 

Sunday April 17

Elder Hall

12.45pm

Selby Trio Catering

 

Tuesday April 19

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday April 26

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday May 3

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday May 10

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday May 17

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday May 24

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday May 31

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Saturday June ?

Venue?

Evening

Time TBC

Proms with the Police Band

CANCEL

Tuesday June 7

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Sunday June 12

Elder Hall

12.45pm

Selby Trio Catering

 

Tuesday June 14

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday June 21

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday June 28

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday July 5

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday July 12

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday July 19

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday July 26

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday August 2

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday August 9

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday August 16

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday August 23

6pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Friday August 26

Elder Hall

6.30pm

Final Rehearsal for Concert

 

Saturday August 27

Elder hall

8.00pm

Concert

Uniform:

Ladies: Black Skirt, Black formal top, white rose(provided)

Men: Black Suit, White shirt, Black bow tie

Tuesday August 30

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday September 6

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday September 13

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday September 20

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Sunday September 25

Elder Hall

12.45 pm

 

Selby Trio Catering

 

Tuesday September 27

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday October 4

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday October 11

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Saturday October 15

2.00 pm

2016 Heart Foundation Service

St Francis Xavier Cathedral

UNIFORM

Ladies – Black Pants & black top ¾ sleeve top

Men – Black pants & black shirt

Tuesday October 18

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday October 25

6.00pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday November 1

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday November 8

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Sunday November 13

12.45pm

Selby Trio Catering

 

Tuesday November 15

6pm

7.30pm

Concert Planning Meeting

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday November 29

6.30pm

7.30pm

Management Committee

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Tuesday December 6

7.30pm

Whole Choir Rehearsal

 

Wed Dec 7

Carpark of Calvary Hospital North Adelaide

7.00 for 7.30

Mary Potter Carols and Lighting of Loving Tree

UNIFORM

Ladies Black pants and black ¾ sleeve top

Men – Black pants and black shirt

Tuesday 13 December

Elder Hall

6.30 for 7.00

Final Rehearsal

VENUE TO BE ADVISED

Wednesday 14 December

Elder Hall

7.00 for 7.30pm

Christmas Harmony Concert

VENUE TO BE ADVISED

Uniform:

Ladies: Black Skirt, Black formal top, white rose(provided)

Men: Black Suit, White shirt, Black bow tie

 

 

 

 

 

2017

 

Friday/6th May

6.30 for 7.00pm

Final Rehearsal

Elder Hall

 

Sunday 7th M

12.45 for 2.00pm

Gala Concert

Elder Hall

Friday 15th September

6.15 for 6.30 pm

Final Rehearsal

Elder Hall

Sunday 17th September

12.45 for 2.00 pm

CONCERT

Elder Hall

Tuesday 12th Decem ber

6.15 for 6.30

Final Rehearsal for Chirst mas Carols

Elder Hall

Wednesday 13th December

6.30 for 7.30 pm

Christmas Carols Concert

Elder Hall